volume controls locked together?

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by ???, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. ???

    ??? Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    unlock ringer volume from notication volume?


    any hacks out there to do this? it. drives me nuts lol.

    and while I'm at it.. what an app that tests the outside noise and can change the ringer volume? i work at an airport and miss call randomly over the noise
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    RingLeader Pro

    https://market.android.com/details?id=com.handyandy.ringleader.pro&hl=en
     
  3. ???

    ??? Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    ok I got the app but i don't think I'm smart enough to use it haha

    i added it thru the apps and they show up at the bottom inside ringleader pro, but i can't figure out how to control the volume of them. they just are there and the notifactions volume is still grayed out.

    and the app I really want it for is kik messager but it doesn't allow you to select ring tones, it just uses the default notication the phone has set thru the main settings. so doesn't look like it will work for me anyways.
     
  4. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    This app RingLeader Pro doesn't work. It appears it works but doesn't work to actually make the notification and ringer volume separate.
     
  5. ???

    ??? Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3

    the comments in the market said it did, so i figured i'd buy it, then figure it out later..but couldnt.


    good thing it was only a 1.50 i guess
     
  6. captdroid

    captdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,797
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I saw that comment but I tried it and unfortunately doesn't help to actually separate the notification volume and the ringer volume. This app displays the volume(s) as seperated but they really are not in my testing.
     
  7. jsb1964

    jsb1964 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    I'm surprised no one has figured out how to cook this option into a ROM yet.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  9. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    AOKP M3 has it. I would assume that his new AOKP B22 has it too.

    Good luck.
     
Search tags for this page

droid volume greyed out

,

galaxy s3 master volume

,

how can i unlock the ringer and notifacation volume on my ga

,

how do i change my notifaction volume on my nexus

,

lock volumes together on bionic

,

master volume control galaxy s3

,

s3 master volume doesn't control alert volume

,

samsung galaxy 2 how to lock on volume control

,

samsung galaxy 3 how to lock volume level

,

volume control pro can't set master volume separate from rin