voice dailer uselsss

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Tegaor, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. Tegaor
    Offline

    Tegaor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    firmeware 2.0.1
    no apps running in background

    - voice dialer: takes sometimes 5-6 seconds to find a match. My RAZR could voice dial in less than a second. Somestimes no matter how clearly you speak, it will only offer mobile even if you clearly say "Call John Doe at Home." Say it as clearly as you like, it will only offer you the mobile. Other times it works just fine.
  2. smokiedabong
    Offline

    smokiedabong New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Internet
    Try voice search , in my case it works better
  3. SnoDrtRider
    Offline

    SnoDrtRider Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York

    I find voice search to work better than the voice dial... but I use Google Gesture because I usually have a lot of background noise.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Yes, press search, then microphone, say call (name) and it works great.
  5. Tegaor
    Offline

    Tegaor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks, guys! works better and you don't have to hunt for an icon to push on the home screen.