Vibrate Function

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by dwcsoup22, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. dwcsoup22

    dwcsoup22 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having a problem with the vibrate function on the droid 2. I can't get it to vibrate for text messages or email. I downloaded an app to fix it but there has got to be a way to fix it without an app. Anyone know how, I tried everything.
     
  2. blumpkinblake

    blumpkinblake Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spanaway, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings>Sounds>Vibrate>choose which one suits you best
     
  3. dwcsoup22

    dwcsoup22 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeh I did every option and it still didnt vibrate might be my phone who knows
     
  4. Blk04Snake

    Blk04Snake New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine too.. Anyone find a way to fix it yet??
     
  5. JackiA

    JackiA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you have to set it for each function. the sound settings are for calls. in your text app go into settings and set the notifications to vibrate and do the same in your email app.
     
  6. blumpkinblake

    blumpkinblake Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spanaway, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try handcent as your messaging program and setup the notifications
     
  7. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Vibrate is working fine for me.
     
Search tags for this page

dna phone vibrate function

,

verizon razr phone vibrate function