Vibrate and Profiles

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by loboblanco, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. loboblanco
    Offline

    loboblanco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't been able to see one yet so can you guys who have your Droids please answer two very important questions for me.

    1. Is the vibrate strong? One of the reasons I never got an i-phone is the vibrate is terrible on it. My current BB Curve is very strong.

    2. Can you select profiles easily to switch back and forth between Silent, Loud or Vibrate? Do you have to go into the settings menu or can you create a shortcut for that?

    Thanks!
  2. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Yes the vibrate to me is very strong. It's alot stronger then the LG voyager that's for sure. You can silence all the sounds via the unlock screen, and the vibrate / sounds is pretty easy to change.
  3. loboblanco
    Offline

    loboblanco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, how about the ringtone volume? Someone posted on here that you can barely hear it?
  4. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    I did a test, and to me once you set it to the highest, it can get pretty loud, just as loud or if not louder then my old voyager.
  5. ebean
    Offline

    ebean New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not to get picky (but while i'm waiting for mine to be delivered)...can it be set to both vibrate and ring? sometimes, i have my phone in my pocket and if i'm outside, don't hear it but do feel it. that's the way mine is set right now.
  6. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,630
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Yes under the sound settings you can have it set to vibrate and ring at the same time :)
  7. ebean
    Offline

    ebean New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    many thanks!
  8. OfTheDamned
    Offline

    OfTheDamned New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can also use an app called Locale to change your profiles based on your GPS location. So you can have it on silent or vibrate for work or really loud at the mall or a normal setting at home. Looks pretty cool to me.
Search tags for this page

how to make your android phone vibrate intensity

,

how to make your phone vibrate stronger

,

how to set moto x to vibrate shortcut