Upgrade?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by RETUSAFNCO, Jan 27, 2013.

  1. RETUSAFNCO

    RETUSAFNCO Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wiped my cache then rebooted and I received a notification that "Android was upgrading". It performed 102 operations. I checked my phone status but it still says 4.0.4. Obviously this is not JB so what kind of upgrade is it.
     
  2. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    What system version? What were you on, 211?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. RETUSAFNCO

    RETUSAFNCO Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    .247
     
  4. RETUSAFNCO

    RETUSAFNCO Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry. 246, fat finger
     
  5. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    They do that every time you clear cache and/or davlik in recovery. It's because the os thinks it's started from scratch because there is no data in cache and no live VMs in davlik.
     
    #5 altspeed, Jan 28, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2013
  6. RETUSAFNCO

    RETUSAFNCO Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks!