1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Trouble with FoxFi on Razr Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by aarong03, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central New York
    I can get FoxFi to start up but when I connect with my computer, it's telling me that there is no internet access. I'm obviously doing something wrong, any ideas would be a great help. Thanks.
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,265
    Likes Received:
    589
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Turn foxfi on, with it still running, go into manage apps, scroll down to foxfi, clear the cache, then clear data, then force stop, then do a simulated battery pull, hold volume down and power until the device shuts off.

    When the phone reboots, go into the app, reset your password and try again. . It should work.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    2 people like this.
  3. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Have you downloaded the add-on app for foxfi?
  4. tdperry
    Offline

    tdperry New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    What, no referral to the root and hotspot? :p

    TAPPED in on my locked bootloader Verizon S3
    1 person likes this.
  5. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,265
    Likes Received:
    589
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Lol

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    1 person likes this.
  6. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    No, it was moved to Off Topic :p
    1 person likes this.
  7. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    I paid my last respects to the thread just a minute ago LOL :p
  8. klh6977
    Offline

    klh6977 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks!

    Thanks so much!! This totally worked for my husband's RAZR.[

    QUOTE=94lt1;2204224]Turn foxfi on, with it still running, go into manage apps, scroll down to foxfi, clear the cache, then clear data, then force stop, then do a simulated battery pull, hold volume down and power until the device shuts off.

    When the phone reboots, go into the app, reset your password and try again. . It should work.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!![/QUOTE]
  9. montanacur
    Offline

    montanacur New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to make sure your USB debugging is turned on. It wont work correctly unless it is.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
droid razr hd foxfi
,
droid razr maxx hd foxfi
,
foxfi doesnt work on my razr m
,

foxfi droid razr

,
foxfi droid razr maxx
,
foxfi droid razr maxx verizon
,
foxfi locked up my razr hd
,
foxfi motorola razr maxx hd
,
foxfi not working on droid razor max
,

foxfi not working on razr maxx

,
foxfi not working with razer maxx hd
,

foxfi on razr maxx

,

foxfi razr maxx

,
foxfi razr maxx hd
,
razor hd will connect to computer but no internet access