[Solved] Foxfi broken!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by jnleduc, Aug 6, 2013.

  1. jnleduc

    jnleduc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    UPDATE: AUG 07, day after initial post, Foxfi is working again. It seems the Foxfi server was down.

    [Initial post]
    Hello everyone.

    Has anyone here with an unrooted phone had problems using Foxfi as of today?

    I keep getting a message that the Verizon server can't be reached.

    This has been happening for at least 12 hours. I've uninstalled/installed, shutdown, changed ID. All to no avail.

    My wife's phone is on my plan-unlimited data BTW. Her phone is doing the same and is also a RAZR MAXX.

    Any insights will be appreciated!

    Thank you,
    Jeremy
     
  2. lindawelsh

    lindawelsh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem. Worked fine until this AM. USB connection works, haven't tried bluetooth. I am getting the same error. I have tried all you have reinstalling, changing name, rebooting phone/computer. I also have the unlimited. I have a Bionic instead of Razr Maxx.
     
  3. dtech99

    dtech99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem with 3 phones. 2 are Droid 4. No more FoxFi.
     
  4. zentmrs

    zentmrs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My husband and I (both Droid 4) are having the same problem. Ugh.
     
  5. altimabrahmabull

    altimabrahmabull New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try it now...I was having the same problem on two droid razr HD's....but I tried it an hour ago and it is now working
     
  6. zentmrs

    zentmrs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works now too!
     
  7. lindawelsh

    lindawelsh New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, it's back. Does everyone have Verizon? Wonder if the issue was foxfi or verizon.
     
  8. fly2hip8

    fly2hip8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm guessing Verizon because it said couldn't connect to Verizon servers
     
Search tags for this page

foxfi broken

,
foxfi broken verizon
,
foxfi hack
,
foxfi not working
,
foxfi not working after verizon update
,
foxfi not working verizon
,
foxfi problems
,
foxfi problems verizon
,

foxfi verizon

,
razr maxx foxfi