Torque app (OBD/ECU management)...

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by jrl9851, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone have this? I just have a couple questions...

    1. When you clear a CEL code from the ECU, does that mean it will NEVER pop up again? Meaning...the code is not showing up, but the problem that caused the code is still there. I cleared the code with that torque app, now the code is not showing up. Does this mean the code will never show up again, even if the problem was fixed but then the problem came back?


    2. Is the MPG reading in real time or just average of your trip?


    3. My fuel level % doesn't show up...anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. Andrew C

    Andrew C Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The code is not showing up because you cleared it. The code will pop up again (usually after a few driving cycles) if you have the same problem and have not resolved it.
     
  3. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I saw a youtube video and someone had a real time MPG option in their list, but I only have MPG (average) in mine. How do I get real time?
     
  4. Andrew C

    Andrew C Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I can't help you with that question. You might try emailing the developer about your issue.
     
  5. takaburon

    takaburon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    the United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. If the problem still exists, CEL comes back. Some problems come back rignt away after clearing the light, some do after you drive more than 50 miles or so. If CEL comes back after fixing the problem, that means a car has other problems or you fixed a wrong item or something like that. Sorry but my explanation is not good. This article may help you understand.

    2. my car, 2000 VW jetta 2.8L shows only long term average MPG. I use vgate mini adapter and Torque.

    3. my car doesn't show fuel level, either. In my case, Torque collects other PIDs to calculate MPG, such as MAP, ECT, VSS, engine size, distance, etc...

    It depends on vehicles if you can read real time MPG. So, I can't tell if you can read both MPGs. ScanXL can do comprehensive analysis and diagnosis. It is software for Windows PC. If you are interested, you will see more details here.
     
Search tags for this page
droid torque
,
fuel level in torque app not working
,

torque app

,

torque app for droid

,
torque app forum
,
torque app fuel level
,
torque droid 2 o
,
torque ecu not connected
,
torque fuel level
,
torque not connecting to ecu