1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Took the OTA for my X

Discussion in 'Droid X FAQ' started by Dijin, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. Dijin
    Offline

    Dijin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I take it there isn't going to be a root method for a while for it? I want to try to get back to froyo but i'm not sure if i lose data if i try to sbf. Can i get a confirmation? And a link, and if you have anything else to ask just ask. I just want to know this for sure. I hate to lose what data hasn't been backed up since i was last rooted.
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2011
  3. Dijin
    Offline

    Dijin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Would it be easier to just reset my phone then root it?
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You cannot root the OTA.

    When you sbf, you have to wipe data in order for it to boot and operate correctly.

    sent from my ApeX