[THEME - rubiX Focused 1.6] Black-Juice Themes

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by Juicemane, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
  2. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    reserved

    :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
     
  3. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashing now, will check in.

    Edit: Booted just fine. Noticed though when it was preparing the SD Card on initial boot up the text was black. Time text is fine. Going to force more text in there and see what else (if anything).

    Edit 2: Force closing on market app, jrummy's overclock app... checking for others.

    Edit 3: Okay, market and any superuser apps are FC'ing, along with settings.
     
    #3 JRobzilla, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2010
  4. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    K try this one!
     
    #4 Juicemane, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  5. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm kind of stuck now. I can't get into Koush's bootstrap (due to FC) to go to my backup, so I'm not sure how to continue.
     
  6. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    Do a battery pull and boot the phone, itll load the bootstrap. Install the new zip I just posted and see what happens!
     
  7. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks! I tried a battery pull twice but I guess I didn't wait long enough as it booted back into Rubix. This third time, after 15 or so seconds I was able to reinstall Rubix, and I'm NOW (damn typo) flashing your new test zip.
     
    #7 JRobzilla, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2010
  8. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    Told you to make a backup lol
     
  9. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0

    Haha yeah I did, well I reflashed it and it's the exact same thing. Black text and now Market etc. force closes. I did check them before flashing this new zip and they were working again. I also made sure to delete the other zip as not to confuse them. Hmmm, not sure what's going on.
     
  10. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you try the 2nd zip i uploaded before you reflashed? there was an error in the services.jar, it should work now. If it doesnt lmk...
     
  11. JRobzilla

    JRobzilla Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0

    I reflashed Rubix 1.6, got into and checked to make sure the force closes were gone. I then flashed the second zip you provided and got the same resulting force closes.
     
  12. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    fml... ok


    try this one, if this doesnt work im gonna have to start from scratch.
     
    #12 Juicemane, Nov 1, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010