1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

The globals processing speed...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by slimpirudude, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all.

    I am wanting to know what exactly mhz the droid 2 global actually runs at out of the box. I messed around with setcpu, milestone overclocking, and although I never set to boot option, I just want it back how it came, minus the tweaking I played around with. Can someone please tell me the stats the globals processor runs at out of the box? And also, how do I get it back to default? Thanks!

    sent from my freshly rooted droid 2 global using droidforums app
  2. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just uninstall setCPU & milestoneOC.
  3. Patgt500
    Offline

    Patgt500 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the D2G runs at 1200mhz max stock.
  4. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    The processor has a max of 1200mhz, but it'll only clock that high when it needs to. It'll underclock whenever it can to save battery, which is most of the time anyways.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. kptphalkon
    Offline

    kptphalkon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While on the topic of clock speed, whats the fastest you can get your Global to run at?

    Using QuickClock I have 1251 Mhz stable...lol.
  6. eMWu
    Offline

    eMWu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's what I was thinking. So is there an advantage of using an app for underclocking?
  7. kptphalkon
    Offline

    kptphalkon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah profiling the phone to run at its lowest speed when the screen is off saves a good bit of battery.
  8. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Underclocking, with a combination of undervolting can save your battery.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  9. eMWu
    Offline

    eMWu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but doesn't the stock software do that already?
  10. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Mine will go up to 1371 Mhz (idk how stable, i just know thats max before it restarts lol), i leave it on 1.3 ghz ulv (Jrummy's Droid Overclock app) though.