the camera sucks!

mjmesserli

Reaction score
Ok, I'm royally embarrassed. I was at the airport with a friend today to send off some friends to Guatemala. We took photos of the group, me on my droid x and he on his iphone 4.

I could not get a photo in focus for anything. I tried 3 shots. He took one photo of the group to help me out. PERFECT!

Now, here's the rub. I'm a professional photographer. And it made me mad that this great 8 meg. camera can't take a photo in focus.

Ok, now comes the education, right? But trust me...I did it all and was embarrassed by the iphone 4.

Bitter? A little. Embarrassed? A lot.

OP
M

mjmesserli

Reaction score
The camera sucks

Ok, I'm royally embarrassed. I was at the airport with a friend today to send off some friends to Guatemala. We took photos of the group, me on my droid x and he on his iphone 4.

I could not get a photo in focus for anything. I tried 3 shots. He took one photo of the group to help me out. PERFECT!

Now, here's the rub. I'm a professional photographer. And it made me mad that this great 8 meg. camera can't take a photo in focus.

Ok, now comes the education, right? But trust me...I did it all and was embarrassed by the iphone 4.

Bitter? A little. Embarrassed? A lot.

Houndstooth

Reaction score
You're gonna get a lot of apologists, but as much as I love the heck out of my Droid, there's no doubt in my mind that its camera lags way behind even compared to other phones.

iresq

Reaction score

As a professional photog, you should know that pixel count means nothing for picture quality (unless you are printing large format).

In every review I have read comparing the x to the i, the i wins every time for its still camera. The i even lets you select the focus area on the touchscreen.

Just the way it is.

richpjr

Reaction score
So get an iPhone and you won't have to worry about it. Or better yet, use one of your good cameras.

OP
M

mjmesserli

Reaction score
Rich,