1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Terminal Emulator acting weird

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by nateccnn, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. nateccnn
    Offline

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I got a weird one today. I type su in terminal emulator and when I hit the enter key it pops up a menu asking if I want to copy all or paste. What gives? Anyone seen this before?

    Nate
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    That is a new one for me.

    Mike
  3. jlaidlaw
    Offline

    jlaidlaw New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    I've never heard of this, but try deleting cache and data on the app and if that doesn't work reinstall it.

    Sent from my Droid
  4. ecsnead69
    Offline

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    download the new update in the market, that will fix the bug...
  5. nateccnn
    Offline

    nateccnn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Clearing data/cache did not help. Rebooting the phone did not help.

    Uninstalled the app. Downloaded it from the market. Problem disappeared.

    My phone may be possesed. Can I make money off this?

    Nate
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Hey in this economy who knows. Give it a try! Perhaps a new reality show Droid Does!!!!!!!!
  7. jlaidlaw
    Offline

    jlaidlaw New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Haha well at least its fixed!

    Sent from my Droid
  8. aldaudio
    Offline

    aldaudio New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that was a problem when the update first came out. i always read through comments before i update, and that was one thing that was getting mentioned in most of the comments.

    the problem is fixed now, so i can update?