BB V0.9 issues

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have two issues, running V0.9

    1) whenever i try to set at a live wallpaper, it forcecloses
    2) when i type
    $su
    #enablescripts
    in terminal emulator it says
    # enablescripts: permission denied

    anyone have any ideas?
  2. wylie
    Offline

    wylie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    For #2 open Terminal Emulator Type
    SU
    chmod 755 /system/xbin/enablescripts
    enablescripts

    You may need to mount the sytem to RW, I can't remember.
  3. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i need to mount RW, can you post the code for that please.

    and anyone know about the LWP
  4. MrCapcom
    Offline

    MrCapcom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    do a nandroid or its another app or something u did. I'm on 9 and I have no problems with lwp I use the nexus one nueral one
  5. ezekiel2000
    Offline

    ezekiel2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Type this:


    FZor your live wallpaper, you're on your own, works for me. Maybe try wiping...multiple times, then reinstalling.
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  6. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright, i got the enablescripts, oh well with LWP
  7. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Have to have live wallpapers turned off, just a standard wallpaper. Then push the live wallpaper file.
  8. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant even turn on a live wallpaper to start with