Switching to a used D1

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Blayzejlm, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. Blayzejlm
    Offline

    Blayzejlm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mass
    So I bought my wife a D1 off of my friend which is rooted. No big deal. But all his account info is still in there for gmail and facebook syce. When I try to erase it, it says the only way is to reset the phone. Can this be done without loosing root our is there another way around this?

    Sent from my OG Droid
  2. weezyldroid27
    Offline

    weezyldroid27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't believe that by doing a factory reset you will lose root. Wait on more replies but I don't think you will I have done it before and just signed back in.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    You wont lose root

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. Blayzejlm
    Offline

    Blayzejlm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mass
    Thanks guys

    Sent from my OG Droid
  5. skruid
    Offline

    skruid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You wont loose root I have done this one hundred times and never lost root

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

hkv510@gmail.com