Super Noob!

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Anthonyjarero, Sep 18, 2012.

  1. Anthonyjarero

    Anthonyjarero New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    A friend of mine rooted my phone to cynogen9, he wasnt able to complete it and now my service cuts off and doesnt get any data. it doesnt have gapps yet and ive been trying to figure out how to finish the process he begun and it all looks pretty simple i just have no clue where to start. i noticed there is a newer rom called jelly bean. would it be possible to take the one currently on, off and get 4.1.1? if so i would apreciate some detailed help on this
     
  2. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Did u guys use safe strap or bootstrap to flash cyanogen9?
     
  3. Anthonyjarero

    Anthonyjarero New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have no clue what he used. all i know is that it has superuser
     
  4. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Well you need to find out how he flashed cyanogen. Do you see safe strap app or bionicbootstrapper app in your app drawer?
     
  5. Anthonyjarero

    Anthonyjarero New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    none of those are in my app drawer. just the superuser. i only have one page of apps on my menu and its all the basic apps for the phone, could it be possible he did it wrong and with out those said apps. how can i restart the whole process
     
  6. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    You need to fxz back to 905 using rsd lite on your computer. Hang in and ill send you all the downloads you will need.
     
  7. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Download the 5.9.905 fxz found here to your computer and extract It to your desktop.

    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B26Hj6_2TMNTZ256eV9QbWpBSTQ/preview?pli=1#

    Download rsd lite program found here to your computer

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1348587

    Download the latest Motorola drivers found here to your computer. after they are downloaded. Click on them and choose to install them.

    http://download.famouswhy.com/motorola_handset_usb_driver_for_windows__32_bit_/

    And here are the instructions on how to use rsd lite to flash the 905 fxz to your phone.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1507798

    Be sure to have your phone in fastboot mode before you plug it into your computer via USB to do the flash. You can get into fastboot mode by holding down the volume down key and power button at the same time when phone is off. And make sure your phone had plenty of battery left before you do it.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2012
  8. Anthonyjarero

    Anthonyjarero New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    first link doesnt work
     
  9. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    It does for me. At the first page select download. Then at the next page select download anyway.
     
  10. Anthonyjarero

    Anthonyjarero New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok it finally worked, it worked perfect after the first boot up. then today i wanted to turn it off to see if it would help my netflix app and now my data and service connections are all out of wack again. what can be done about this