Stuck In Bootstrapper!! Help!

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by jsw6380a, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to install the Rubix Focused ROM and it is stuck in Clockwork Recovery saying


    Installing Update........


    Its not doing anything.. And it has been like 10 minutes..


    Stuck guys for the first time.. Need some help..
    :icon_evil:
     
  2. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never installed that ROM before, but I can tell you now, DON'T pull the battery yet.

    Give it a few. Some ROM's take time. And did you post this in the section for that version of ROM?
     
  3. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pulled the battery and It reverted back to my Darkslide... dancedroid
     
  4. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice. So it never really started installing?

    Cause if it starts unpacking and replacing files that could be bad.

    And of course I could be wrong also :)
     
  5. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im a little scared to try it again at this point
     
  6. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't mount the system.. The install instructions didn't say to.. Do you think that this is where I went wrong?
     
  7. droided1
    Offline

    droided1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't need to mount the system. Do a data and cache wipe. Also, id try a redownload to make sure your file is good.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

orbot bootstrap stuck