Help!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by ultrastigi, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am stuck in a boot loop. I wiped my cache and data trying to get rid of the rubix rom and and I did it wrong. I am stuck in a boot loop. It's stuck at the rubix cube loop.

    PLEASE HELP!!!
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you get back in to cm recovery?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  3. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes I am there now.
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok then hope is not lost. Did you make a nandroid backup of your stock setup?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  5. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wanted to go back to stock rom. I thought I had it saved on my phone but I guess I chose the wrong one. I wanted to update my phone to 2.3 (i think thats whats the new one out now OTA) but I don't think I can if I am running rubix rom. So I wanted to go back to stock so I can.
     
  6. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok in cm recovery just scroll down to backups and restore and restore that nandroid backup.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  8. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do I go back to stock so I can do the OTA update?
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what i'm walking you through. If you restore your stock nandroid and then unroot the phone then you should be able to pull the update.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  10. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's restoring the data now ....
     
  11. ultrastigi

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    Alright it finished and I rebooted its back to stock.
     
  12. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok now you can unroot and accept the update.

    tappin and a talkin