1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Strange Problem

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by stealthgriffin, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. stealthgriffin
    Offline

    stealthgriffin New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I got the Thunderbolt and wanted to give my X to my friend.

    Did a factory restore and reflashed Apex.

    Now whenever he gets a call, there isn't any sound. We tried reflashing the Rom again, but it came back.

    Im considering either a sbf or trying a different rom.

    Any other ideas?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  2. edwards311
    Offline

    edwards311 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem on Apex 1.3 and when i flashed 1.4.1, each time I just turned off the phone and pulled the battery. I am sure you have already tried that, but it worked for me each time and it has not repeated since. I have flashed other roms and never experienced this, but your not alone with the issue.
  3. devortex
    Offline

    devortex Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only time I ever had that problem is when I used an mp3 as a ringtone and had that bug where mp3's were not a compatable file type or something like that.

    Are you sure you're on the latest bootloader. I remember that if you flashed a 30.04 rom with old bootloader, media wouldn't playback..
  4. stealthgriffin
    Offline

    stealthgriffin New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup on the right bootloader.

    But its not ringtones, its actual call audio. Ill have him try a power off battery pull

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  5. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    i would boot into recovery, wipe data/cache AND dalvik cache, re-flash the ROM and see if that works. seems like an odd problem to have especially if you weren't having any problems.

    if all else fails, try another ROM, and if still nothing SBF.
  6. KHeeney5
    Offline

    KHeeney5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^Do the above, if it doesn't work SBF and reflash.