Starting new with Verizon.....Droid X, D1 or wait for D2?

MrMorganUSC

Reaction score
SO I have decided to cancel the 3rd line on my parents plan and pay the $130 ETF (thankful we started last October and the ETF isn't $350 :icon_ banana:)

So I am going to go into Verizon soon and do all of this.....start a new plan.....and get some type of Droid phone.

I am leaning towards Droid X but have always been resistant to go with a touch screen keyboard (I have had Blackberrys for years)

Droid 1....Kinda worried about some people saying their screen is loose feeling. one think I hate is a cheap feeling phone. But I am intrigued about all the rooting and customizing even though I am very new to it.....don't really know what I am doing there.

Droid 2 is about in the same boat as the D1.....I would hope the screen wouldn't feel loose. From the pics I have seen it looks like it is built better.

That is really all I know right now.....I guess they will all eventually run 2.2.

I guess it depends on how much learning/customizing I would want to do with the phones (endless with D1, Dx and D2....not sure if it can be done)

Thoughts?

haticK

Reaction score
there is really no reason to get a D1 other than the cheaper price. as far as D2/DX it depends if you can live without a physical keyboard and if you don't think the 4.3 inch screen makes the phone too big for your hands. i personally like having huge screens because it shows more and makes it pointless to have a physical keyboard. ive watched every single review of the DX on youtube and even the iphone fanboys love the keyboard and say its one of the easiest ones to type on.

OP
M

MrMorganUSC

Reaction score