Speed Dialing

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Oh! One Eleven, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. Oh! One Eleven
    Offline

    Oh! One Eleven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of my previous phones could be set-up to do one button dialing. Is this an option on the Droid? If so, can someone tell me how? Thank you.
     
  2. Sp3aK
    Offline

    Sp3aK Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only option available is a DIRECT DIAL or DIRECT MESSAGE which can only be added to one of your home screens. From any blank area on the screen touch and HOLD until a ADD TO HOME SCREEN box pops up. From there go to SHORTCUTS then do DIRECT DIAL.

    This allows you to select the contact to dial. If you have multiple numbers within a contact it still displays each number separately (so you will see some names multiple times). Once you select the contact an icon appears on the screen and you can move it around like all the others.

    It's a little tricky to figure out at first but after that it's super easy! The touch and hold on the home screen opens up access to those short cuts, folders, widgets, etc.

    Have fun, hope this helped!
     
  3. Oh! One Eleven
    Offline

    Oh! One Eleven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    PERFECT! Thank you much. Once you said how to do it, it was sooooo very easy to do. Again, thank you.
     
  4. southbend44
    Offline

    southbend44 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tap dialer has worked pretty well for me. You just have to remember how many taps to the screen are required for who you want to call.
     
  5. craigtaz
    Offline

    craigtaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had several phone numbers programmed on my old cell phone that would dial a business number, pause, and then dial the necessary extension. I can't figure out how to do that with the Droid. Can anyone help?
     
  6. Skymutt
    Offline

    Skymutt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hit the menu key when dialing the number in phonepad, you get the option for a 2 second pause. Then save the number. Alternately, in a contact, place a comma after the number for each 2 seconds you want to pause.
     
  7. texasPI
    Offline

    texasPI Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can add pauses to a number. Go to edit contact then click on the field for the telephone number. You then get a dialpad looking keyboard. In the lower left corner of that there is a button with symbols. Hit that and it has an option for pause and wait.
     
  8. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Or in the contact edit the phone number

    (xxx)xxx-xxxx,,ext#

    Each , is a pause.
     
  9. craigtaz
    Offline

    craigtaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks everyone!
     
  10. souljerr
    Offline

    souljerr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sacramento Valley, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    This makes it a lot easier to dial into my weekly conference call. Thanks for the info.
     
  11. cverran
    Offline

    cverran New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks a million.
     
Similar Threads
  1. rg12law
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,356
  2. v941726
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,059
  3. davidf631780
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    639
  4. DroidFan
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    872
  5. Davidjr0810
    Replies:
    22
    Views:
    3,676
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android motorola razr auto dialing extensions
,
cell phone speed dial number how to add conference code numb
,
con call droid autodial
,
droid format for conference calls
,
how do you format number to dial on razr m autodial extensio
,
how to speed dial a conference number anrdriod
,
program a puse in speed dial
,

programming speed dial on motorola droid bionic 2012

,
samsung galaxy extension speed dial
,
speed dial xiaomi