Small Vibrate Mode Bug

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by bigjay517, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. bigjay517

    bigjay517 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday I noticed a small bug in the way the phone handles the set vibrate mode in the sound menu. If I set the mode to only in silent, and then change the phone into silent mode using the power control widget, it will change the vibrate mode to never. It also changes it to other modes in different volume settings. As far as I can tell only the power control widget does this, the lock screen slider leaves the vibrate mode intact. Can anyone else replicate this?
     
  2. xkape

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    never even had my phone in silent mode. I realize that didn't help you so let me say this.

    I use a free app called timerrific. I can set my phone to do whatever I want whenver I want. For example. At 10pm Sunday night -Thurs night, my phone goes silent and comes back to vibrate_ring at 7am each of those days. It also goes silent from 10:30am - 11:30am on Sunday (church).

    This way, I'm not having to go into silent mode all the time. Thought it could be useful to you.
     
  3. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    what youre describing is how its always worked for me and why i keep sound options on my switch pro/power widget.
     
  4. bigjay517

    bigjay517 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well the thing is those changes are not necessary. If your vibrate mode is set to always, it will vibrate with sound on and in vibrate. If it is set to silent only, it will only vibrate in vibrate mode. The only problem is that I change the volume sometimes using the widget, and sometimes using the slider. So when I want it to vibrate, sometimes it wont.