1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

setcpu problems

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by joeybarclay, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have set up several profiles but setcpu doesn't seem to obey them. These are the profiles all are ondemand temp 39.4 250max 250min 90 priority , charging/full 800max 550min priority 80 , battery 80% 800max 500min priority 60, battery 60 700max 500 min priority 50. There are some more but they just continue with less CPU and priority. what am I doing wrong my battery whent down and it didn't lower the cpu
  2. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am on BB V.4 and i did not change the kernel that comes with BB V.4
  3. Skull One
    Offline

    Skull One New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you for your help but i still cant get it to work. i have profiles enabled and everything but it just wont change speed its set up similar to the way you had it. do i have to have set on boot enabled? should i change kernels?
  5. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have noticed that when i look at the widget and the app speeds jump all over the place from 700mhz to 500 to 250. and when ever i use the app called cpu benchmark it allways says im at 700mhz :mad: i have even seen it say my phone was at 550 which the kernel does not support!
  6. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    did you use the auto detect when you set it up?
  7. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i used auto detect.
  8. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    sorry... didn't read this all the way through the first time...

    The "< Battery" settings have to be set up in reverse order from what you would think...

    So
    Screen off
    >Temp
    Charging/Full
    <25%
    <50%
    <75%

    with obviously any values you want in there...

    because it goes off of priority number and not position on the list...and if <75% is a greater priority that <25% it will never hit the 25 because it's already less than 75

    Soooooo confusing at first.
  9. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright thank you i will try this out when i can
  10. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks a bunch seems to be working now dancedroid . so glad u guys helped i was about to uninstall setcpu
  11. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    well it's a good thing we caught you in time lol.
  12. Skull One
    Offline

    Skull One New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for pointing that out. As soon as I read your post I realized I made a very simple mistake in my write up. That's what I get for posting while exhausted :)

    I update my thread and thanked you for pointing out the correct order of execution.

    *** Thanks to JBPruitt ***
  13. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Not a problem... everybody makes mistakes... especially on simple stuff lol...

    No need for the thanks :)... just doing my job and helping people out haha...

    I do appreciate it though. Glad I could help you out since your "101" post helped me so much when I was first rooting.
Similar Threads
  1. lithoman
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,325
  2. sandfreak
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    546
  3. ObieNobie
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    958
  4. CC268
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,127
  5. islandfever
    Replies:
    21
    Views:
    1,965
Loading...
Search tags for this page

setcpu problems