Set volume level without having to unlock?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by RAZRmax, Mar 2, 2014.

  1. RAZRmax

    RAZRmax Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to set the volume level without unlocking the phone? It's a pain having to unlock just to set it on vibrate.

    Thanks!
     
  2. tommyg562000

    tommyg562000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +41
    Press and hold the power button. That should bring up a screen to choose vibrate.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
     
  3. RAZRmax

    RAZRmax Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh OK on my RAZR just a press would do that. I didn't think to try a press and hold.

    It would be even nicer to do it with touch less controls.

    Thank you
     
  4. RAZRmax

    RAZRmax Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, that doesn't work, at least for me. Won't let me do anything until or unless I unlock the phone.

    Thank you
     
Search tags for this page

droid 4 vol unlock