sense ui for motorola droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by glasshalffull, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. glasshalffull
    Offline

    glasshalffull Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    where can i download the sense ui ported for motorola droid?

    thanks
     
  2. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    You cant...its not ported to the droid. And Sense kinda sucks anyways.
     
  3. glasshalffull
    Offline

    glasshalffull Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    The RIL issues still have not been solved, so it's not exactly a fully functional port. You have to shut off 3G before making (or receiving?) phone calls.
     
  5. glasshalffull
    Offline

    glasshalffull Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so what is everyone using instead of the moto default?

    launcherpro?
     
  6. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,319
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,613
    launcherpro or adw
     
  7. ipawd1
    Offline

    ipawd1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    They gave up on the rom once announcements of 2.2 came out and thought people would forget about it. (Zeus)
     
  8. cpjr
    Offline

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use ADW.Launcher
     
  9. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Launcher Pro and ADW (both available in the market) are your two best options. Both have very similar features, so you should just try both out and see which one you prefer. They are both free and are constantly receiving updates.
     
Search tags for this page

sense ui for motorola