Screen cap not working

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by Calla969, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I haven't been able to get the screen capture feature to work yet. When I hold the menu button and press volume down, nothing happens. When I release the keys, the menu pops up. Am I doing something wrong or can it be fixed?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone?

    Am I the only one?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Working fine for me.
     
  4. bots
    Offline

    bots Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works fine for me too. Saves picture to /sdcard/miui/ Do you hear the camera shutter sound when you hit the buttons?
     
  5. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No sounds. The menu just pops up after I release the buttons. O wiped everything before installing. Is there any way to install this feature separately?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. Mev0
    Offline

    Mev0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Press and hold down the menu button first. Make sure to keep it held down. While its still held down, press the volume down button and it should make a shutter noise.

    If you aren't holding the menu button down long enough, the menu will just pop up.
     
  7. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's what I'm doing. No matter how long I hold the menu button down, once I release the menu and volume down buttons, the menu pops up. No shutter sound.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. bots
    Offline

    bots Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are running 12.24.1 on a d1?
     
  9. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    My menu also pops up and mine doesn't make the shutter sound, but it still takes the screen shot and saves the spots in sd card/MIUI/
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2011
  10. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look and see if the shots are in the MIUI gallery, basically what Mr. Orange 645 said, because the 3D gallery really isn't all that stable I guess you could say. Sometimes I have to reboot in order for the pics I save or screenshots I take to appear. But I've noticed they appear instantly in the MIUI gallery
     
  11. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nothing in the miui gallery. 12.24.1

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, that's really weird. I don't understand why it wouldn't be working. Did you wipe prior to 12.24? Sorry if that has been asked.
     
  13. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    12.31 should be out soon anyway. Just wait and flash that and see I'd that fixes it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  14. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wiped everything. I'll wait for the next release. Not Really a big deal, just don’t like it when stuff won't work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

capture screen in miui

,

how do you screen cap on a droid ally

,

miui cap screen