1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Screen cap not working

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by Calla969, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't been able to get the screen capture feature to work yet. When I hold the menu button and press volume down, nothing happens. When I release the keys, the menu pops up. Am I doing something wrong or can it be fixed?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone?

    Am I the only one?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    [​IMG]

    Working fine for me.
  4. bots
    Offline

    bots New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Works fine for me too. Saves picture to /sdcard/miui/ Do you hear the camera shutter sound when you hit the buttons?
  5. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No sounds. The menu just pops up after I release the buttons. O wiped everything before installing. Is there any way to install this feature separately?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Mev0
    Offline

    Mev0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Press and hold down the menu button first. Make sure to keep it held down. While its still held down, press the volume down button and it should make a shutter noise.

    If you aren't holding the menu button down long enough, the menu will just pop up.
  7. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's what I'm doing. No matter how long I hold the menu button down, once I release the menu and volume down buttons, the menu pops up. No shutter sound.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. bots
    Offline

    bots New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    You are running 12.24.1 on a d1?
  9. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    My menu also pops up and mine doesn't make the shutter sound, but it still takes the screen shot and saves the spots in sd card/MIUI/
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2011
  10. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Look and see if the shots are in the MIUI gallery, basically what Mr. Orange 645 said, because the 3D gallery really isn't all that stable I guess you could say. Sometimes I have to reboot in order for the pics I save or screenshots I take to appear. But I've noticed they appear instantly in the MIUI gallery
  11. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nothing in the miui gallery. 12.24.1

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  12. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Hmm, that's really weird. I don't understand why it wouldn't be working. Did you wipe prior to 12.24? Sorry if that has been asked.
  13. Mr. Orange 645
    Offline

    Mr. Orange 645 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    12.31 should be out soon anyway. Just wait and flash that and see I'd that fixes it.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. Calla969
    Offline

    Calla969 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wiped everything. I'll wait for the next release. Not Really a big deal, just don’t like it when stuff won't work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

capture screen in miui

,

how do you screen cap on a droid ally

,

miui cap screen