S-off but no root.

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by yz85608, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. yz85608

    yz85608 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like the title states I have S-off but no root. I believe the issues is SU is not in system/bin. How do I move superuser to the location.
     
  2. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  3. crawforj

    crawforj New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what got I get by having S-off and flashing listed file through recovery?

    Would I be able to un install all the verizion installed apps?
     
  4. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    yep

    Sent from my BAMF'd Thunderbolt
     
  5. walker77

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same problem. Ive rooted this phone many times. I wonder whats going on recently?
     
  6. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Tool in my sig to fix it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. walker77

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    How do we use this tool to fix this problem?
     
  8. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Use the soff but no root option in the extras menu

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. walker77

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just went back through and turned S-on and tried to re root it. And i keep getting a red triangle with a ! in the middle of it.
     
  10. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    at what point?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. walker77

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    after i copy and paste my key and press enter on the tool, then once i go in to recovery on the phone like the pop up says, that is when the red triangle pops up
     
  12. trter10

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Use s-off but no root in the extras menu

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
how to root s-off thunderbolt
,
htc dna s-off but not rooted
,
htc thunderbolt easy root s off
,
i have s off but not root
,
i have s-off but no root
,
s off but not rooted
,

s-off but no root

,
s-off but no root access
,
s-off no root
,
thunderbolt su without root access