S-off but no root.

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by yz85608, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. yz85608
    Offline

    yz85608 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like the title states I have S-off but no root. I believe the issues is SU is not in system/bin. How do I move superuser to the location.
     
  2. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  3. crawforj
    Offline

    crawforj New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what got I get by having S-off and flashing listed file through recovery?

    Would I be able to un install all the verizion installed apps?
     
  4. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    yep

    Sent from my BAMF'd Thunderbolt
     
  5. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same problem. Ive rooted this phone many times. I wonder whats going on recently?
     
  6. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Tool in my sig to fix it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    How do we use this tool to fix this problem?
     
  8. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Use the soff but no root option in the extras menu

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just went back through and turned S-on and tried to re root it. And i keep getting a red triangle with a ! in the middle of it.
     
  10. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    at what point?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    after i copy and paste my key and press enter on the tool, then once i go in to recovery on the phone like the pop up says, that is when the red triangle pops up
     
  12. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Use s-off but no root in the extras menu

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that too, it didnt work either. So i turned S-on and tried to re root it and cant get it to root
     
  14. trter10
    Offline

    trter10 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Whats going wrong?

    Sent from my Liquid ICS Thuderbolt
     
  15. walker77
    Offline

    walker77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    It gets to Flashing CWM... Please wait... It reboots into fastboot. It never gives me the option to click yes. If i manually click recovery a little phone with a red triangle with a ! in the middle of it comes up.

    I need to get something figured out so i can get this running for school. Wifi coverage sucks there. And at this point, this phone is so messed up, i cant even use titanium to restore everything.

    And i cant depend on my new Motorola Razr Maxx. It keeps on dropping data. It just started doing this about 2 weeks ago. Verizon just keeps sending me out new phones and they are all doing the same thing. After looking around on here, it looks like its becoming a common problem with the Motorola Razr's. So far, i havent noticed data dropping off any today with the thunderbolt. So i need to just get it rooted again and go back to using it until Verizon decides to do something about this problem.

    Please help, im desperate!
     
Search tags for this page
htc dna s-off but not rooted
,
htc thunderbolt easy root s off
,
i have s-off but no root
,
rezound s off no root permission
,
s off but not rooted
,
s off but not rooted htc one
,
s off no root
,

s-off but no root

,
s-off but no root access
,
s-off no root