1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

thunderbolt should be rooted, but not acting like it

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by Eplafferty, Oct 17, 2011.

  1. Eplafferty
    Offline

    Eplafferty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I went and did revolutionary to get s-off, flashed su, clockwork mod, then updated both su and binaries. After all that I assumed my tbolt would be rooted right? Reason I ask is because it seems that none of my apps (like titanium backup, wireless tether, etc) are gaining access to root and every time I try to allow permissions and remember, superuser force closes and those mentioned apps don't work. Is my phone truly rooted? Did I foul up on a step? Or is it a problem with superuser? Any ideas?

    Btw i'm running froyo with 1.70.605.0
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2011
  2. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Download Root Checker from the market and check. Try Updating SU as its been having some bugs worked out.
  3. Eplafferty
    Offline

    Eplafferty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the app recommendation! It was showing that I wasn't really rooted so I just went back and rerooted. I do have one last thing to ask. When I rerooted, it was downgraded to soft.# 1.12.605.6. Is there a way to upgrade back to my original 1.70.605.0 and still keep my root? I have no experience with adb so please try to keep it simple with a plug and click program. Thanks in advance!!
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Well since you're rooted now, upgrade to gingerbread, don't stay on froyo. I use DAS BAMF forever 1.0.7 with the stock kernel and latest radio.
  5. Eplafferty
    Offline

    Eplafferty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No offense but if I wanted GB, I would've asked. With the voicemail notifications and other bugs i'm gonna stay away until they fix it. I'm not looking for a custom ROM just yet either, I want 1.70.605.0
  6. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Not sure then. I didn't notice a froyo system change when I rooted.
Search tags for this page

my galaxy s3 is rooted but acts like its not

,

s-off but no root access