Running netflix on droid 2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by simon_lefisch, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Has anyone been able to get the netflix app to run on their droid 2? I'm running fission 2.6.1 and can't really figure how to get it to run. I know it works on zombiestomped using the gingerbread leak, which I was running before, but didn't like some thing on that rom so I came back to fission. It'd be. Nice to have netflix on here.
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  3. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Thanks for the post. Just installed the 3rd netflix client and had no luck. I had found something about going into the build.prop file and changing a couple lines that supposedly would fool the app into thinking its a different phone but no luck :( any other ideas?
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I posted two links. Did you try the other one? I'm using client 2 and it works fine (im on a d2)

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  5. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    I already had the mediaclient-2 version installed. I downloaded the mediaclient-3 version and that didn't work. I found an devicecheck disabled version on the xda forums that I'm gonna try right now. Hopefully it works :l
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    The devicecheck disabled one worked for a while until netflix updated the app. Now I use the mediaclient 2

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  7. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yea the devicecheck didn't work. What are you running right now? Phone/rom/etc
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  9. The Albatross
    Offline

    The Albatross New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yea I'm not running a GB rom unforttunately. I was on GB leak with zombestomped and netflix was working fine, I just wasn't happy with functionality so I went back to Fission. Trying to see if I can get netflix to run on this rom but I have a feeling I won't be able to :(

    Sent via Tapatalk from my Droid 2 running Fission 2.6.1 with Blackout theme
  11. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Anyone using CM7 and running netflix? Mine was working until today. Says my device was disconnect from my account.

    Edit: nevermind got it fixed
    sent from my DROID2 running CM7