1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Running netflix on droid 2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by simon_lefisch, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Has anyone been able to get the netflix app to run on their droid 2? I'm running fission 2.6.1 and can't really figure how to get it to run. I know it works on zombiestomped using the gingerbread leak, which I was running before, but didn't like some thing on that rom so I came back to fission. It'd be. Nice to have netflix on here.
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  3. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Thanks for the post. Just installed the 3rd netflix client and had no luck. I had found something about going into the build.prop file and changing a couple lines that supposedly would fool the app into thinking its a different phone but no luck :( any other ideas?
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I posted two links. Did you try the other one? I'm using client 2 and it works fine (im on a d2)

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  5. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    I already had the mediaclient-2 version installed. I downloaded the mediaclient-3 version and that didn't work. I found an devicecheck disabled version on the xda forums that I'm gonna try right now. Hopefully it works :l
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    The devicecheck disabled one worked for a while until netflix updated the app. Now I use the mediaclient 2

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  7. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yea the devicecheck didn't work. What are you running right now? Phone/rom/etc
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
  9. The Albatross
    Offline

    The Albatross New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yea I'm not running a GB rom unforttunately. I was on GB leak with zombestomped and netflix was working fine, I just wasn't happy with functionality so I went back to Fission. Trying to see if I can get netflix to run on this rom but I have a feeling I won't be able to :(

    Sent via Tapatalk from my Droid 2 running Fission 2.6.1 with Blackout theme
  11. simon_lefisch
    Offline

    simon_lefisch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Anyone using CM7 and running netflix? Mine was working until today. Says my device was disconnect from my account.

    Edit: nevermind got it fixed
    sent from my DROID2 running CM7