rubix 1.0 help

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Jedb, Oct 30, 2010.

  1. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just put rubix 1.0 onto my droid x and it worked great, i like it but i go into astro file manager and it says i have nothing on my sd card.. which i know i have stuff on my sd card cause it says i do when its on my computer.. and i have bootstrap app on my sd card so i want to install it with astro but its saying nothing is there... and when i go to settings phone and sd storage it says unavaliable under sd storage.. help? thanks!
  2. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I tried using rom manager on rubix 1.0 but it said I beef to mount sd card... But when I went to settings to mount my sd card it was greyed out... Any help on how to mount it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. johnomaz
    Offline

    johnomaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    226
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Central Valley, California
    Have you rebooted your phone? Maybe power it off, take out the SD card and put it back in. I had to do that once, but it was before I used a rom.
  4. luv2increase
    Offline

    luv2increase New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is a bummer. I assure you it doesn't have anything to do with Rubix though. Reboot your phone. It actually sounds like your sdcard may be somewhat failing.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  5. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I have no idea. Rubix was so cool and im not blaming it on rubix but yeah ill try putting it back in... do you think if I go into recovery the select mount sd card?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. TWong1200
    Offline

    TWong1200 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you look at your SD Card status in the Settings menu, does it show mounted or unmounted? If unmounted, see if you can mount it from there. If not, and you've tried the reboot with no luck, boot into recovery and install RubiX 1.0 again with no formatting at all. The ROM will automatically format system and mount system and reinstall just the ROM. Maybe that'll help. Could be a bug. Another thing to do is take the card out and attach it to your computer directly with the MicroSD adapter to see if you can even read its contents or not. If not, you could have a corrupt card.
  7. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It says its unmounted but its greyed out to mount it.. And my computer recognizes it but in on stock rom my back up I made but I also made a backup of my rubix.. and right now my sd card I'd mounted... So think I should just re install rubix?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. TWong1200
    Offline

    TWong1200 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reinstalling the way I mentioned will not harm anything. Your data will still be there as well as anything you've added to your home screens. The only thing you'll lose is any themes you've installed. Worth a shot, IMO.
  9. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't see this thread before, but guessing I answered this a little while ago in another thread..

    When your sdcard is missing, is your phone connected to your computer, and in USB Mass storage mode?

    When your sdcard is mounted on your computer, it will become unmounted on your phone...


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I disconnected it and it was still unmounted.. I think I'm just going to re install it completely.. And I have a question..i made two back ups one of rubix and one of my old stock rom in recovery..can I delete those somehow?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  11. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you say install it with no formatting at all what does that mean no formatting?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  12. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Those backups should be held in /sdcard/clockworkmod/backup/ folder.
  13. sephtin
    Offline

    sephtin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm sure he means to not wipe data/cache/system, etc. (to format, is a computer term meaning to wipe clean... as in:
    dictionary.reference.com:
    Format- ... 6b. "to prepare (a disk) for writing and reading."

    HTH!
  14. Jedb
    Offline

    Jedb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh okay cool yeah I think I'm going to reinstall it and see how it goes

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
fail to mount/unmount device storage card (1020)
,

fail to mount/unmount device storage card. (1020)