Rezound is amazing!

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Bpowder33, Jan 16, 2012.

1. Bpowder33

Bpowder33 Member

Ratings:
    +8
    picked up the Rezound the other day with extended battery and coming from the og DROID this is like night and day. This phone works like I always wanted my og too with all the rooting and hacking i attempted but would always fall short...

I'm new to HTC phones so I have a couple of quick questions. first, is there anyway of altering the dock bar? It seems pointless to always have the personalize button once you set up the phone.. second, are custom led colors supported? doesn't seem to work with go SMS?

any response would be appreciated. and anyone looking to upgrade this is an excellent choice for the 199 minus the 50 loyalty discount I had..

Sent from my HTC Rezound using DroidForums

2. idiotekniQues

idiotekniQues Member

Ratings:
    +0
    the led only has orange and green. and it's not very noticeable either.

3. kimintenn

kimintenn Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Previous poster was right... only orange and green and then I think somebody said also dark orange when the two are combined LOL. I miss the hot pink and blue from my OG Droid.

I don't think you can change that bar at the bottom but I agree the personalize button seems kinda useless. I love that you can change which apps are on your lock screen! That is probably my favorite part about the phone.

4. jchammer123

jchammer123 Member

Ratings:
    +2
    I too came from the og Droid and absolutely love this phone. This my first HTC phone and definitely won't be my last. Motorola lost me with their latest phones, (personal preference). As soon as I got the rezound I rooted it just to get the bloat off and then realized I didn't need to do anything else with it to make it awesome, lol.

Also, I really love the Sense skin! Much better than all the other skins out there

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums

5. kimintenn

kimintenn Member

Ratings:
    +0