1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Revert to Stock

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by twm1010, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. twm1010
    Offline

    twm1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to take my Droid 2 in for servicing a hardware defect (foam pushing into LCD). I've seen multiple posts online where people have been turned away even though it's a physical defect.

    I didn't take a backup before converting to Liberty1.0, so what are my options for getting this thing back to the stock Verizon ROM?
  2. twm1010
    Offline

    twm1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
  4. twm1010
    Offline

    twm1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    pretty sure i have a brick now :(
  5. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Why's that?
  6. twm1010
    Offline

    twm1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. miketoasty
    Offline

    miketoasty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ya that should work but next time you make sure you read all instructions before attempting these things. Good luck with your replacement as you may be sent a D2G....
  8. twm1010
    Offline

    twm1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Received my 2nd replacement A955 today... identical to my original. The first replacement had a faulty microphone which only worked on speakerphone mode.

    So I've got a mint phone here, not even sync'd my google account yet. Is there a recommended way to back this thing up?
  9. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    My advice would be to not brick this one =P

    More seriously though.... if your going to root then make a backup this time....



    Sent from my D2G with GummyJAR