razr maxx rom

irish4778

Reaction score
Hey what's up had a question I'm new to the whole rooting hacking thing I rooted me razr maxx and got from manager last time I rooted DROID incredible and downloaded rom from rom manager and they installed themselves tried with the razr and for some reason it didn't work can anyone help me with getting ics rom on my razr maxx

OP
I

irish4778

Reaction score
razr maxx

New to the whole root thing can anyone help me get ics on razr maxx i rooted phone and have rom manager but can't figure out how go get ics leak or rom on phone

jpcalhoun

Reaction score
Hey what's up had a question I'm new to the whole rooting hacking thing I rooted me razr maxx and got from manager last time I rooted DROID incredible and downloaded rom from rom manager and they installed themselves tried with the razr and for some reason it didn't work can anyone help me with getting ics rom on my razr maxx
Go to droidrzr.com. There is an extensive list of ROMs available for the Razr, ROMs based on .173 or .181. (Gingerbread 6.12.XXX). There are also some ICS leaks that are "truely" ICS based, but be careful not to download an ICS leak that takes you off the upgrade path. There are a number of ICS leaks that if installed will keep you stuck on that leaked build...maybe forever...no way to go back to Gingerbread at this time. The .75 and .79 builds are based on ICS and are safe in that you can fastboot back to Gingerbread. All ROMs have installation instructions written by the developer...follow the developer's instructions to a "T". Not following the instructions could mean a bricked phone.

OP
I

irish4778

Reaction score
Would u have any links to the ics leak that I can download I wanna make sure I get the right one don't want to not be able to get the actual ics update when it comes out

jpcalhoun

Reaction score