razr maxx root

irish4778

Reaction score
Was wondering if anyone can help me to root razr maxx trying to find the easiest way to do it I've only rooted one other phone before which was my DROID incredible 2 so I'm kinda new to the whole rooting process any info would be greatly appreciated was looking to install ics after root aswell

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P
Best and easiest way to root is to use Matt's Utility in the sticky of this section. Easy as making sure you have a few settings checked and hitting a button and letting it do it's thing.

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Best and easiest way to root is to use Matt's Utility in the sticky of this section. Easy as making sure you have a few settings checked and hitting a button and letting it do it's thing.

Matt's Utility is a great source as well - it is also a handy utility to keep around in case you need to fastboot back to stock.

OP
I

irish4778

Reaction score
Lol dumb ques what's the sticky of this section is it a direct download once I find it

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P
Sorry, you see the four posts above yours how they say STICKY in front of them. That means the moderators have stuck those there and they never move because they are so awesome and everyone should read them. The first one is the Razr Utility, which I recommend using and yes I believe for 1.51 it is a direct download link.

The link that Smalltowngirl posted will also work for you I am sure, but as she said the utility can also revert you back to stock if you somehow mess up root or installing the ICS leak. Either way not a bad thing to have around, plus it unroots just as easily.

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P