Quick Question

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Ch0ppy35, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. Ch0ppy35

    Ch0ppy35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so a few days ago I installed Liberty and I love it. I've been rooted forever, but just recently started messing around with roms. I have a backup created for my stock blurred Droid. Is it possible to make a backup for Liberty, then restore to stock? Then go back?
     
  2. deadlyv2

    deadlyv2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can switch between rims using backups. Make sure you are on the right version of OS.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Ch0ppy35

    Ch0ppy35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I have to clear everything or just cache?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. Ch0ppy35

    Ch0ppy35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or can I just restore?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. deadlyv2

    deadlyv2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipedata/cache for first install then after both backups are made you can just restore to whichever rom you want without wiping anything

    Steps would be.
    1. Create backup of stock
    2. Wipe data/cache
    3. Install using update.zip of whatever rom
    4. Create backup after install/bootup
    5. Restore backup of the rom you wish to use whenever you want to use it

    Hope this helps. Good luck.
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yes you can simply restore back and forth from rom to rom. Of course after each one was installed properly. And before your next switch always make a fresh backup of whatever you are on and delete the old one.