Question about the camera problem

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by XMasterMoronX, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. pilot25
    Offline

    pilot25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I think that is normal. Everyone has the clicking which is the lens moving. I have played with over 12 phones, owned 3 different ones, and they all have that clicking.
     
  2. mjs31
    Offline

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    Good. Thanks. Not sweating the focus issues, although they need to fix it. Just wanted to make sure mine was not defective hardware wise.
     
  3. bucsfann20
    Offline

    bucsfann20 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have no idea

    what happened between the last time i played with the camera and today, but it works perfectly now. it used to have the red corners every single time, and would never pick up barcode from any type of scanner. and now, it locks in a second and pictures just focus so easily.

    with that being said, does anyone have any idea why this would happen!?

    its outrageous! ;)
     
  4. Droider
    Offline

    Droider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    After reading this thread I tried mine out again and had the same experience. For the first week, any time I tried to take a picture with the autofocus turned on, I would get the red corners for 19 out of 20 attempts. Now I can't get a red corners for the life of me. Every time is now green corners. It still takes crap quality, grainy (noise ridden) pics at indoor, night-time lighting levels but the autofocus is working.
     
  5. mjs31
    Offline

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    The focus fix posted in stickies works. That being said, I still believe if is to prone to camera shake or something. With flash, green focus lights and very steady it is still slow shutter or something. Hopefully they will address. And yes, I own the Canon 7D and use it as my man camera, I just expected more having used other phone cameras.
     
  6. romeov
    Offline

    romeov Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. wallstreet123456
    Offline

    wallstreet123456 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    TO me it seems that the camera does not take the picture as soon as you hit the shuter button. I hear the sound of the shutter and move the camera away assuming the picture is done but many times it has not really captured the image until a second after the shutter sound.
     
  8. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
  9. wallstreet123456
    Offline

    wallstreet123456 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the camera, by default, save pictures to the SD card?
     
  10. ZeRo_C0oL
    Offline

    ZeRo_C0oL Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. There's not much internal memory on this phone. Images and video's are saved to the SD card.
     
  11. fbell
    Offline

    fbell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clean the lens!!! It works...I get green corners & great pictures all the time.
     
  12. rynoman03
    Offline

    rynoman03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    WOW... I know that's a simple solution but i never thought of it until now. I'm testing your theory as we speak. :D

    Clearer but still kinda grainy at stock settings on the camera\phone. I guess my SLR at home just spoils me.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2010
  13. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since upgrading to Froyo, the camera is much better IMO.
     
Search tags for this page
android camera grainy
,

droid pictures grainy

,
my pictures from motorola droid4 are grainy