1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Possible To Add Sense Widgets Back Into A Stripped Sense Rom?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by brando56894, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I just got an Incredible yesterday morning (switched from an OG droid) and the two things that I absolutely miss are the powerstrip in the notification shade (which I noticed a few roms have) and my dockbar from ADW EX. I found a few sense roms that are stripped down to allow you use another launcher, but all of the additional sense stuff is removed.

    I know this is probably confusing to you all but is there a rom that includes these following features? Essentially what I would like to do is just replace the round thing at the bottom of the screen (i think its called rosie, correct?) and add in the powerstrip.
  2. 00 formula
    Offline

    00 formula New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Even stock you should be able to run launcherpro or ADW and have the same layout as you did on your D1
  3. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    The thing is I want ADW WITH sense widgets which AFAIK isn't possible.
  4. You Aint Afraid Of Me
    Offline

    You Aint Afraid Of Me New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    If you're asking can a rom without SenseUI run sense widgets.. its not possible. The widgets need the SenseUI framework to run.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    no what i mean is it possible to use a sense rom but not use te sense launcher but to use something likeadw but still use the sense widgets
Search tags for this page

how to add sense to a non sense rom

,

htc sense apps for cm7

,

htc sense widget for cm7

,

is it possible to add sense to htc rom