phonemypc down?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Lallo, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. Lallo
    Offline

    Lallo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I left home for work this morning, I made sure my phonemypc desktop client was running and connecting. However, I am now at work and it is claiming no hosts are available. Is anyone else getting this error and is there any way to solve it remotely?
     
  2. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont have mine online or i would test it for you, sorry... I am mad at those developers tho, i mean their product is nice... it works decently well for what its got, but its been in Beta for so long, and we STILL have not seen an SSL secure connection added. I dont use it much because i fear the security...

    come on SoftwareForMe.. you got it, update it! Keep movin on!
     
  3. Lallo
    Offline

    Lallo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I absolutely love this app. There have been only a few occasions where this kind of thing has happened, but I probably use this app more than any other.
     
  4. SoftwareForMe.com
    Offline

    SoftwareForMe.com Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    @Lallo, please try again now. I just scanned the server farm and one box was suffering a race; if your PC happened to be connected to it, it could have been unresponsive.

    About the Beta... I would love to go into detail about all the delays, but it would take pages and pages to explain it all. We are working hard and fast and rapidly approaching the next release, which will be the last (barring bug fixes) in the Beta program.

    This has been the hardest build, but it's worth the wait. Security and stability are much better, login and unlock are well supported, and much more.
     
  5. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the way, i am not busting you... I know it takes time to do big projects myself. I guess I am just VERY anxious to get a SSL and maybe more functions. Just had to put that out there... I don't mean to be *****y, and if i am it's not AT you.

    I absolutly LOVE this program because i watch a lot of Internet TV on my projector at home, and PhoneMyPC turns my Droid into a remote control for my laptop! I dont have to get up!

    Keep it up is all im saying! Enjoy.
     
  6. SoftwareForMe.com
    Offline

    SoftwareForMe.com Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    We understand completely.

    Nobody is more anxious to get the next build out and move on to more cool features than us! However, it's probably not quite as frustrating for us, because see the day-by-day progress, you don't.

    Soon!
     
  7. Lallo
    Offline

    Lallo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still nothing. The client on my pc may need to be restarted. For some reason my Internet will randomly kick everything off it for a split second, and sometimes things just don't reconnect. But that is a whole other issue. Thank you for responding so quickly, and on an external forum, too.
     
  8. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh my internet would shut off randomly at home all the time. Sometimes I'd have to go unplug and replug the router.. got so annoying i bought a new top-of-the-line router and now ive been connected all the time with NO drops...
     
  9. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the way, on a side note, just want to say even tho i am incredibly inpatient about the updates, i must say you have the best customer service I have ever seen... you are great on the forums, answer all my emails fast, and you even helped me out on Google talk... just saying thanks! (and sorry i yelled, hah)