Pacman Rom

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by JayBusa102709, Mar 26, 2013.

  1. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    This new pacman ROM is absolutely amazing. A lot of work went into this ROM it is the best of all worlds.
     
  2. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been looking for a valid link to download the PacMan ROM. Also is it compatible with SafeStrap 3.11?
     
  3. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes its awesome
     
  4. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    I run PAC on my Note 2 and it is absolutely fabulous! I bet the Bionic handles it quite well :)...
     
  5. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
  6. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is the rom I've been waiting for is unbelievable.
     
  7. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloading it now. Thank you
     
  8. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    It is great. I love it. Be sure to flash it on slot 1
     
  9. SDroidDawg
    Offline

    SDroidDawg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got PacMan installed last night and I've been playing with it since. One problem I'm having is getting Google Play to open after I installed it. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  10. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No ptoblens here just tweakerz oc doesn't work and chainfire bootlooped me
     
  11. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Othrt thrn that its awesome
     
  12. Vepaot
    Offline

    Vepaot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    KCMO
    Ratings:
    +46
    Just installed it with Elemental X's Gapps. Will let you know what I think once I've messed with it a bit.

    EDIT: Uh, how do we disable pie controls? I tried doing it from the status bar but that didn't seem to stop it. I definitely prefer my hardware buttons.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2013
  13. JayBusa102709
    Offline

    JayBusa102709 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Under settings system hardware keys or toolbars i think
     
  14. Vepaot
    Offline

    Vepaot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    KCMO
    Ratings:
    +46
    System > Toolbars > Pie Controls > Trigger Area

    Had to set it to "none", but it got rid of it.

    I like the customizations of this ROM quite a bit, still playing with all of the features. It seems a big sluggish on my Bionic though and it's frozen up a few times. That could just be beginner's bad luck, especially while reinstalling all of my apps and setting everything up. I'll mess with it for a couple more days and see if the bugs work themselves out.

    I probably need to set my CPU back to 1.2 Ghz, but I have no idea how I did it last time and managed to get it to stick. Found a couple of threads on here explaining how to temporarily do it, but that just froze my Bionic up.
     
  15. shockaholick_01
    Offline

    shockaholick_01 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all!
    Loving this ROM, but idk if it is my phone. I've tried 3 different ROMS already and GPS seems extremely buggy. I use GPS daily for driving and for tracking my runs with runKeeper. Any suggestions to boost GPS Signal?

    Anyone else having any experiences like what I'm having, if so, PLEASE HELP!!

    I wanted to mention... Gps works fine with stock ROM and Icarus remix...

    Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page
pac man rom themes
,
pac rom disable pie
,
pac rom themes
,
pacman droid x2
,
pacman rom
,
pacman rom bionic
,
pacman rom disable pie
,

pacman rom themes

,
pacman themes
,

themes for pacman rom