outgoing pop3 messages stuck in outbox

dschag

Reaction score
sorry but i am new to droid os. i configured a pop3 account, thought i had tested it. am receiving email fine my outgoing messages are not going out. trying to find location where i can check verizon settings since i know they control outgoing messages. when i select email delivery, i don't see any of those settings (username and password). i have tried data push on and off and fetch is set at 15 min. i'm sure the answer is simple, so where can i find account settings or is there something else i can do? thank you. dan

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
You may have to change the settings to allow for secure login to your outgoing server.
If you set it up while you were at home on wifi it may not have set that up properly.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

bb_or_droid

Reaction score
If this is a 3rd party (non-Google, non-VZW) pop3 then then outgoing is actually controlled by your SMTP outgoing server. It is likely that setting is incorrect. Go to My Accounts>select the account>Outgoing Server. Check the SMPT setting.

One other tip. Some domain registrars limit the # of outgoing emails per day. You can get around that by setting up a Gmail account, forwarding the emails from your hosted email to Gmail and then configuring Gmail to show the "reply to" address as your regular hosted email. You can then set up a push email Gmail account on the Droid Pro and the outgoing server will be Google's but people will reply to your regular email. This also allows for push email.

akosnitzky

Reaction score
If this is a 3rd party (non-Google, non-VZW) pop3 then then outgoing is actually controlled by your SMTP outgoing server. It is likely that setting is incorrect. Go to My Accounts>select the account>Outgoing Server. Check the SMPT setting.