No flash move to Iphone??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by BullysonRazor, Aug 4, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving my Razr but is no flash a reason to move to a iphone?
  2. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    My opinion... No! Of course flash still works for me so my opinion is maybe a little biased... But I think what you would lose in everything else would not make up for the slight gain of flash.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,009
    You can download flash. Some people (my self included) have downloaded flash and had it work well. Others have had terrible luck with it. Download it and see :) it won't hurt your device.

    An iphone doesn't have flash either.

    The switch is up to you :) we're all going to be biased around here :)
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Well, there you go... If iPhone doesn't have flash then no gains.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  5. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,837
    Likes Received:
    245
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +245
    Current Phone Model:
    GNote2
    iPhone? I'm not sure you could handle the exciting grid of icons. Be still my heart! :p
  6. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,003
    Likes Received:
    990
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,009
    I have an ipad3 that I use for projects before I go into the studio... other than logic pro and the iRig... I wouldn't have it.


    If android had an answer to logic pro and the like... I wouldn't have an ipad. Its just so... blah... IMHO.
  7. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +44
    Depends on what you want mate, I wasn't fully satisfied with eithe OS...now I carry an iPad 3 and a MAXX and love it. Do you want a big phone? Do you want a little phone? 4g? Battery? Smoother but less customization or more customization and a slightly laggy experience? Are you an apple fan on your other hardware? Are you an android fan on other hardware?
  8. Exalted911
    Offline

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Flash works great for me. I have adobe flash installed and adobe air installed. I also use vlc media player instead of the standard player that comes with ics. I have no problems with south park studios and all other websites that use flash.