1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No flash move to Iphone??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by BullysonRazor, Aug 4, 2012.

  1. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Loving my Razr but is no flash a reason to move to a iphone?
  2. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    My opinion... No! Of course flash still works for me so my opinion is maybe a little biased... But I think what you would lose in everything else would not make up for the slight gain of flash.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  3. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    You can download flash. Some people (my self included) have downloaded flash and had it work well. Others have had terrible luck with it. Download it and see :) it won't hurt your device.

    An iphone doesn't have flash either.

    The switch is up to you :) we're all going to be biased around here :)
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Well, there you go... If iPhone doesn't have flash then no gains.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  5. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,775
    Likes Received:
    213
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    iPhone? I'm not sure you could handle the exciting grid of icons. Be still my heart! :p
  6. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    I have an ipad3 that I use for projects before I go into the studio... other than logic pro and the iRig... I wouldn't have it.


    If android had an answer to logic pro and the like... I wouldn't have an ipad. Its just so... blah... IMHO.
  7. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Depends on what you want mate, I wasn't fully satisfied with eithe OS...now I carry an iPad 3 and a MAXX and love it. Do you want a big phone? Do you want a little phone? 4g? Battery? Smoother but less customization or more customization and a slightly laggy experience? Are you an apple fan on your other hardware? Are you an android fan on other hardware?
  8. Exalted911
    Offline

    Exalted911 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flash works great for me. I have adobe flash installed and adobe air installed. I also use vlc media player instead of the standard player that comes with ics. I have no problems with south park studios and all other websites that use flash.