1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

no contacts.....HELP

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tlostcause, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. tlostcause
    Offline

    tlostcause New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok just got the droid verizon cannot seem to be able to transfer my contacts from my omnia can someone please help me
  2. drivinfocused
    Offline

    drivinfocused New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    does the droid have the backup assistant? that would be one way to do it...
  3. tlostcause
    Offline

    tlostcause New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont see it on the omnia i used microsoft myphone to back every thing up it wont work on droid
  4. drivinfocused
    Offline

    drivinfocused New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    guess you're going to have to do it manually........ unless there is another way to do it.....
  5. cpinto
    Offline

    cpinto Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The guy in the store transferred my Omnia contact to the Droid ... no problem.

    No sure what he did though,,,
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Try doing this: Contacts/menu/import-export/import from SD card. See if they don't all come back.:)
  7. IcyDroid
    Offline

    IcyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    I second the import from SD card, that is essentially what they do in the store.

    Once you get it all over make sure you do a sync to backup your contacts.