No computer, want to root X2

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Cloverfields88, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Why no pc if froyo. If you root on froyo, what happens with GB update? BTW, why froyo as a name? I thought they were all dessert names. Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  2. Animal_Inside

    Animal_Inside New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in Texas City . Just north of Galveston and south of Houston

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  3. adamwhitehead

    adamwhitehead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For froyo (2.2.1) or in the x2's case (2.2.2) there are exploits that will work on the phone themselves(z4 and gingerbreak)... and if on froyo and rooted updating to gb will break root. There is a slight possibility that Voodoo ota root keeper could restore root from froyo to gb but I've never tested it, and as far as the name is concerned I have no clue

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  4. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    FROzen YOgurt


    BAD ASS X
     
  5. adamwhitehead

    adamwhitehead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I learned something today, thank you for that

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Aha! Thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  7. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, thanks!

    Sent from my stock Thunderbolt
     
  8. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    Ok, I got ya. I was born and rraised in Houston. Now I live south of Brenham

    Boot Manager
     
  9. Animal_Inside

    Animal_Inside New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool lilcolder but lot prettier there. Z4root is a dud on that of Droid too . Ill get to laptop soon and do it right . Should I go ahead and do my x2?
     
  10. adamwhitehead

    adamwhitehead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try gingerbreak? Also did you have USB debugging on? Even though z4 and gingerbreak are self contained you still have to have debugging on, also I've found that having airplane mode on is better also.

    If you using petesroottool you may as well lol

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
    #22 adamwhitehead, Nov 15, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2011
  11. Animal_Inside

    Animal_Inside New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks gingerbread did root the Droid 1
     
  12. hbsurfer

    hbsurfer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Surf City or Close!
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK --- so what do i use to root the x2?

    anyone want to help here?
    thanks!
    what's the best & safest?
    i'm coming from htc Inc2! and trying to leave behind all the htc problems!
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 root
,
droid x2 root no computer
,

droid x2 root without computer

,
how do i root my droid x2 without a computer
,
how do you root a droid x2 without a computer
,

how to root a droid x2 without a computer

,
how to root droid x2
,

how to root droid x2 without computer

,

root droid x2 no computer

,

root droid x2 without computer