Ninjamorph help

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Can someone explain in detail for a noob like me how to use Ninjamorph to change my notification bar? I downloaded the watermark D3.4 zip. I'm sure it's not too tough but I don't want to screw my phone. I'm rooted running on stock froyo 2.3.2 do or should I make a nandroid backup too?

Sent from my rooted DROID2

tb110895

Reaction score
Make a nandroid backup and I would use metamorph to change the status bar. Its alot easier.
You can find metamorphs at droidpirate.com

OP
ldopa

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Great! So I downloaded metamorph. Could you lead me through changing the staus bar theme and color? Any help would be appriciated! I'm a noob so I don't want to f my droid

biodroid

Reaction score
Like ninjamorph. If it's a zip, why are you putting it through an app breaker, have you tried to replace the image with some type of file compression software?

OP
ldopa

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
I don't know, that's why I'm asking for help with learning how to do it. If you our anyone could explain it to me in noob terms, I would be grateful!

CJM

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6
Twitter
https://twitter.com/Corey
Make sure when you change the color of the notification bar that you don't pick a color that will hide your icons. Like black on black or white on white.

Swyped from a Droid

OP
ldopa

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Thanks for the advice. Could you tel me how to do it? I know it can't be that hard. I know that of need to download a theme zip and that I need to get into my framework files or something....

OP
ldopa

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
Ok, so I downloaded metamorph. What do I do next? What is a good file to download? I downloaded watermarkd. How do I use it?

earlybill1

Reaction score