Newer version of Flash 10.1 out!!!!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by jroc, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    Newer beta version of Flash 10.1 out!!!!

    It seems ppl are missing this info, so I figured I would give it a lil more attention:

    nphil and wuyanks found this one. The posts came back to back in the Froyo thread....lol

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KV7PBQQ8

    The latest version ends in 72.4 Yes Froyo is required.

    Edited for clarity. Someone might need to re-upload it to mediafire or something.
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010
  2. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, im gonna give this a try shortly.
     
  3. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm assuming both are the same version, even if they were uploaded by two different individuals. happy Flashing ;)
     
  4. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed it, seems to work fine. I wish I could remember what test videos I watched the other day to see if they are any better now. Oh well.

    Still no hardware acceleration though from what I read.
     
  5. Googleaddict

    Googleaddict Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think this version is better than the previous version. Seems to be alot smoother
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
  7. iamjoe

    iamjoe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    usa - NJ
    Ratings:
    +2
    does this require froyo?
     
  8. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Indeed........
     
  9. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    lmao ^^^

    But yeah it's been working great. Especially on m.flash.com, click the kongerate link and play those games. It's amazing
     
  10. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    The only reason I posted them both, is cuz some ppl had Flash not work on certain Froyo ROMs, even tho it had the exact same name as the one P3 put up with the initial Froyo release. I directed a few folks to the one P3 put up, and they're fine now.

    There is also one out right now, a newer version, same exact filename, that doesnt work on my phone. And it stopped working on someone elses phone too. And I only installed the one nphil put up. I mean I could install the one you found, but I will let others do that and if they are really the same, its all good. :)
     
  11. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a bit confused. Has it been confirmed whether or not these are the same version? If they are, it seems strange that one would work on a certain ROM while the other doesn't.
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    Well let me just settle that right now: brb. lol
     
  13. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    the one i posted works perfectly for me
     
  14. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    That's the same one I posted on page 1.
     
  15. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't even remember which one I installed earlier today!