New to SMARTPHONES

ayoung2011

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am new to the DROIDS.. even a SMARTPHONE period... I have a few questions and was wondering if anyone could help me out please.. I am sorry if they are repeats I scanned through the threads before posting and did not see them so I am going ahead and asking.
BTW I have the SCH-I500 Samsung Fascinate

1: I have Handcent downloaded.. How do I send picture messages with pic and song? When I try toattach a picture I have to remove or replace it to add audio...

2: Everyone keeps talking about rooting in many posts... what is that exactly?

3: My sil has a fascinate as well, and every time she presses the bottom key (home, options, back..ect) it viberates... my phone does not viberate like that. I cannot even get it to viberate during a call and ring or even when I get a message. I have the viberate turned on but it still does not do it at all...

Thank you in advance and again if you can help will you be specific as I said I am new to these.. :)

Rafael

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am new to the DROIDS.. even a SMARTPHONE period... I have a few questions and was wondering if anyone could help me out please.. I am sorry if they are repeats I scanned through the threads before posting and did not see them so I am going ahead and asking.

1: I have Handcent downloaded.. How do I send picture messages with pic and song? When I try toattach a picture I have to remove or replace it to add audio...

3: My sil has a fascinate as well, and every time she presses the bottom key (home, options, back..ect) it viberates... my phone does not viberate like that. I cannot even get it to viberate during a call and ring or even when I get a message. I have the viberate turned on but it still does not do it at all...

Thank you in advance and again if you can help will you be specific as I said I am new to these.. :)