New ADW version

Discussion in 'Koush' started by triplecrown, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. triplecrown
    Offline

    triplecrown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jackson, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what's the easiest way to get this onto CM6 rc3. Anyone out there willing/know how to put out an update zip so we can flash this??
     
  2. McLovin926
    Offline

    McLovin926 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    why not just let it update through the market like it should?
     
  3. triplecrown
    Offline

    triplecrown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jackson, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a system app in CM and its embetted in the settings. It definitely wont update through the market and I don't want to touch it with root explorer cause its embedded in the settings menu.
     
  4. USCChem
    Offline

    USCChem Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?

    Yes it will.
     
  5. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wait for anderwed or cyanogen to compile a CM6 version. Or, uninstall it, use the market version and lose the cyanogen settings.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  6. triplecrown
    Offline

    triplecrown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jackson, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    No it wont. Just tried and it didn't give the option to update, only install. So I tried that and it gave me two ADW'S. Just gonna have to do what tank suggested. Thanks tank for the input!
     
  7. schollianmj
    Offline

    schollianmj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    DC Metro...
    Ratings:
    +0
    i downloaded the CM6rc3 with launcher2 so I could go to market and get the new ADW. wish I could keep the Cyan settings for ADW, but oh well. it worked out decent for me.
     
  8. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check anderwebs website. Google adw and click the anderweb site. He compiles it for cm6 so it should be up by now.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  9. triplecrown
    Offline

    triplecrown Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jackson, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what I tried doing was taking the ADW from the market and pushing it to system/app. Taking the original in system/app and renaming .apk.bak yada yada and so on thinking the newer version would probably be in the settings menu. No such luck. No worries though as I don't really need it in the menu. It was just a nice feature.
     
Search tags for this page
adw 1.2.2 apk
,
adw 1.3.3.6
,
adw 1.3.7
,
adw ex 1.3.3.6 apk
,
adw launcher 1.3.3.6
,
adw launcher 1.3.3.6 apk
,

adw launcher 1.3.7

,

adw launcher ex 1.3.3.6

,
adw.launcher 1.3.3.6 apk
,
tai adw launcher ex 1.3.3.6 apk