Netflix App Released

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by hanks_cafe, May 12, 2011.

  1. hanks_cafe

    hanks_cafe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    oops. didn't see this thread and just posted my own. anyway it would appear that it is working on gingerbread on droid x but not froyo.
     
  3. hanks_cafe

    hanks_cafe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice, I will definitely give that a try shortly.
     
  4. hanks_cafe

    hanks_cafe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can confirm it works on GB .595, but not .588 or .591.
     
  5. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now that's a bunch of crap they release the app finally and its not out 2 all

    Blame the figures not me!!!
     
  6. djembeman

    djembeman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    NETFLIX ON DROID 1!!! Good to go!!

    NETFLIX working on UD 3.3.1!!! So XDA pulled through for us again. This app works!! It seems that it should work on Gingerbread Roms. It definitely workson my Droid 1 running Ultimate Droid 3.3.1.

    You can download it directly to your phone and install it with Astro: Offical Netflix app released for us!! - Page 2 - xda-developers

    You have to be logged in to download from XDA. The link below will automaticallydownload the APK once you are logged in. Or you can go to the thread above and scroll down a bit to the post with the download link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=594235&d=1305231009
     
  7. dsystem

    dsystem New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. bigeric828

    bigeric828 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    works on my ss 5.2 droid 1.
     
  9. djembeman

    djembeman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works on Droid without Flash Player!

    The apk for Netflix that I posted above works on my Droid with Flash 10.2 and 10.3 installed. So I started thinking flash doesn't matter. I was right! I uninstalled flash, rebooted and Netflix still works flawlessly.

    Droid 1 Rocks!

    UD 3.3.1, 800mHz
     
  10. dasegalla

    dasegalla New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Netflix

    Netflix works on my Droid 1 Phone great but really want it on my Zoom what is the Hang Up???
     
  11. Card

    Card Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NorCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's one of the few times I really wish my D1 had a significantly bigger screen.
     
  12. dasegalla

    dasegalla New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bigger Screen

    Ya but the ZOOM Hopefully will be soon...:motdroidhoriz:
     
  13. contractorslim

    contractorslim Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmmm.... anyone know how to get to the build.prop I am using file expert and have it accessing the root of the phone as well as mounted for read write but I dont see build.prop in /system directory...
     
  14. Shogun Hooah

    Shogun Hooah New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works well on my Droid 2 Global.
     
  15. vera_w

    vera_w Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What a pity. I am on froyo.