Need help

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by indy_phace, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I reckon I rooted my phone and everything seems to be working ok but my imob app isnt working says please check it internet connection any ideas on how to fix

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  2. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Well, first things first. Do you have internet connection? What does your browser do when you open it?
  3. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything appears to be working fine usb tether internet access all phone ops and other apps functional

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  4. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Try uninstalling the app, reboot, and reinstall.
  5. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried that still doesn't work

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  6. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    How do you know if you even rooted for sure.

    Sent from my Squidlied Droid2 using Droid Forums app.....
  7. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because apps like titanium backup that only work on rooted system work only apps I'm having problems with are storm 8

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  8. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Did this app work before root? Which version are you trying, trial or premium?

    Sent from my Squidlied Droid2 using Droid Forums app.....
  9. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah they worked

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  10. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    When I plug usb into my d2 I get an icon in my notification bar and when I pull the blind down I can change from charge only mode to pc mode, and usb mass storage mode. Does your eris have to switch modes before you can use this app perhaps??

    Sent from my Squidlied Droid2 using Droid Forums app.....
  11. indy_phace
    Offline

    indy_phace New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Naw it should run the app from any mode

    Sent from my Eris using DroidForums App
  12. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Despite this app having a lot of stars, there are a lot of comments about banking not working(probably due to no internet connection)which is required. One commenter had a problem with no connection, just like you. Developer says app is new and may be buggy in the market ad. Id contact them right away.

    Sent from my Squidlied Droid2 using Droid Forums app.....