need help with ADB

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alucard9114, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    I would love some help getting adb running for my vtab on a windows 7 pc i have been spending hours doing all the tutorials i have found and nothing works please help with this issue.:mad:
     
  2. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
  3. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks worked great got it going on my vtab in seconds
     
  4. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    Good to hear... Chevy made it so easy to get it set up

    We have nothing to fear but running out if beer
     
  5. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is totally off topic, but your reference to the ADB install above just fixed one of the problems that I have been trying to solve.

    I installed Kies air on my phone a week or so ago and when I typed in url given, the program would lock up my browser. I have been emailing back and forth to Korea about trying to fix what is broken. Had something to do with Java not working on my computer. I had installed every version of Java from Java.com onto the computer and nothing would work.

    So, I saw the Java downloads on your referenced page and decided, "What the heck! I am gona try these". I downloaded both the x64 and x86 files and installed them on the computer.

    Now Kies air works!!! I am wondering what the heck is the difference, so I open up the control panel and check under Programs and features to see what Java versions I now have installed. Those links were to Version 26. Version 30 is the current version or most up to date.

    So is Version 30 broken?

    Anyway thanks a lot.
     
  6. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hmm... It could be because the version of java is the developer version...

    We have nothing to fear but running out if beer
     

Latest Threads

 
Title
Replies Views
Last Message
  1. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1
  2. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2
  3. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3
  4. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    3
  5. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4
  6. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    11
  7. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    11
  8. dfgdgwe04
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    12
Loading...